Skip to main content

in this section

Did you know?

You can follow the progress of the Alaska Amphibious Community Seismic Project! Read More

CEAA awards announced

Thursday, May 10, 2012

Members of the Society of Women Engineers with Betsy East, assistant dean for student services; CEAA President Dale Lazar; and Diversity Programs in Engineering Director Sara Hernandez.

The Cornell Engineering Alumni Association (CEAA) recognized outstanding students, faculty, and staff at its annual awards banquet April 19.

Shivaun Archer, a senior lecturer in biomedical engineering who is in charge of the Undergraduate Instructional Laboratories, received the association's Academic Achievement Award.

The Tau Beta Pi Professor of the Year award went to Robert Kleinberg, assistant professor of computer science.

The Student Organization award went to the Society of Women Engineers.

Undergraduate Research Awards went to chemical engineering majors Sijun Yang '13 and Kevin Vasquez '13.

The Albert George Student Team Award went to the Steel Bridge team.

Juliann Nelson ’80 was presented with a plaque recognizing her as a director emerita of the CEAA.

back to listing