Skip to main content

in this section

Section Navigation

In This Section:

S M T W T F S
31 01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 01 02 03
EAS FALL 2014 SEMINAR SERIES

Events from today forward

Displaying events in category: EAS Seminars & Speaker Series

September 2016 view all September events

07 Wednesday, September 7 2016

Ludmilla Aristilde: "A Cellular-Level Understanding of How Microbial Metabolism Controls Mineral and Carbon Cycling"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

14 Wednesday, September 14 2016

Mathias Vuille, "South American summer monsoon reconstruction over the past millennium from isotopic proxies"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

21 Wednesday, September 21 2016

Ian Howat: "Are the Ice Sheets Collapsing?"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

28 Wednesday, September 28 2016

Rosaly Lopes: “Volcanism on Io: from Voyager to New Horizons”
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

October 2016 view all October events

05 Wednesday, October 5 2016

Ben van der Pluijm: "Smart Clays: States, Dates, and Orogeny"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

12 Wednesday, October 12 2016

Brad Hacker, "Laser Ablation Split Stream Petrochronology"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

19 Wednesday, October 19 2016

Marilyn Raphael, Title TBD
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

26 Wednesday, October 26 2016

David Titley: “Climate Risk and National Security:  People not Polar Bears”  
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

November 2016 view all November events

02 Wednesday, November 2 2016

Scott Steinschneider
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

09 Wednesday, November 9 2016

Cliff Thurber: "What lies beneath Laguna del Maule, Chile?"
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

16 Wednesday, November 16 2016

Gema Olivo, “Metallogeny of the Vazante Basin: base metals from source to sink”
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

30 Wednesday, November 30 2016

Joshua Roering, Title TBD
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall

December 2016 view all December events

07 Wednesday, December 7 2016

Steve Roecker, Title TBD
  • 3:30 PM until 4:30 PM
  • 2146 Snee Hall